13 Comments on “The Golden Unicorn”

  1. Oh my goodness, I’ve never seen such, but leave it to Birdie to be the unicorn trendsetter!! Hope all goes well with her new diagnosis…hugs.

  2. Maryanne says:

    Whew, glad it’s not serious. You’ve been through so much with the loss of the beautiful Harper Lee. I’m glad Birdie is okay.

    • Thank you so much. We’re coming up on the one-year anniversary of saying goodbye to Miss Lee. I was truly grateful that Birdie’s vet visit ended in laughs about her magical little growth. πŸ™‚
      ~Birdie Blue’s mommy

  3. Yikes. I wonder how much bigger it needs to grow. Meanwhile, enjoy it, B. We always knew you were a special girl…

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

    • We’re kind of wondering that too, Cupcake. It’s a slow grower, (it’s basically a toenail coming out of her nose), so it may be a while. It will be fun explaining this one on daily walks. πŸ˜‰
      ~Birdie Blue’s mommy

  4. Wow, I’ve never seen anything like that! Glad it’s nothing serious. I had to chuckle at the vet’s note. I can totally see Miss Birdie as an adorable unicorn. πŸ¦„

  5. A started reading with trepidation and then relief when I found out she’s a still alive unicorn. Or something like that! You go, Birdie girl! Everyone’s always known you’re special. And no, I worked at a vet’s for 5 years, and still never heard of this.

  6. What a relief to know it is not the β€œC” word!


Leave a comment