Introducing Tallulah Bee

Tallulah at 11 weeks thek9harperlee

I dropped a bombshell on you last time, didn’t I? Yep, I have a new little sister. It is with great pleasure that I introduce Rhythm’s Tallulah Bee for Harper Lee. That’s her big fancy registered name, but we just call her Tallulah. She came from a place called Rhythm Golden Retrievers in Ocean Springs, Mississippi, and she’s named after the actress Tallulah Bankhead. My new little sister, who is 11 weeks old, has been with us for a little more than two weeks. I think I’m in love.

Introducing 2 thek9harperlee

Tallulah and I have done quite a bit of playing in our first two weeks. My humans say that she has really brought out the puppy in me. They don’t always sound particular happy when they say that, but I think it’s a good thing. If this play, play, play routine continues, my human mommy/blogging assistant/official photographer will seriously need to work on her action photography skills.

Introducing 3 thek9harperlee

Just between us, friends, playtime can be a bit exhausting. But I’m the big sister, so I feel a real responsibility to watch over my little sister as she sleeps.

Introducing 4 thek9harperlee

To celebrate Tallulah’s first weekend with us, we had a little pool party. Now you might recall from a previous post that pool parties are not my favorite. That all changed when I saw my new little sister in our pretty pink pool. I couldn’t stay out. Tallulah and I even blew bubbles together. So much fun.

Introducing 5 thek9harperlee

And speaking of fun, on a recent evening walk I convinced my humans to make a quick stop at a place called Coquette so that I could introduce little Tallulah to the art of the nightcap. As you can see from the water all over the sidewalk, we had a very grand time.

Introducing 7 thek9harperlee

My little sister has a lot of growing up to do. I will admit that she can be a bit of a pest at times (my humans say that I am often the instigator; don’t believe that), but she’s super smart and super sweet . . .

Introducing 6 thek9harperlee

. . . and I think we’re going to make a perfect pair.


57 Comments on “Introducing Tallulah Bee”

  1. Emmadog says:

    Glad you and your little sister get along so well. Katie and I were like that when I was little and we still have a strong bond. Bailie and I get along but don’t have the same kind of a bond.

    • Trust me, Emma, we have our moments and my humans swear there’s a bit more gray in my sweet face since Tallulah’s arrival, but I wouldn’t trade my new little sister for the world . . . I’m just ready for those sharp little baby teeth to fall out. 😉

  2. Cinnamon says:

    OMD Tallulah is adorable.
    Miss Harper you are a good big sister
    and I am sure you will teach her
    a lot of fun things.
    Welcome to blogville Tallulah
    xo Cinnamon

  3. CarolMaeWY says:

    Think I’m in love with both of you.

  4. finnhoward says:

    SQUEEEEE! SO SO CUTE!! Enjoy every minute together.

  5. The pictures of you and Tallulah are beautiful Harper Lee. It’s so much fun seeing how you and your little sister are enjoying each other’s company. Glad you’re back! xo

  6. Sunshine, Maggie, Kenai says:

    that is just toooooo precious!!! We can’t wait to meet her!

  7. Cupcake says:

    Congratulations, Miss HL! That is SO exciting. I’m happy you’re showing T the ropes. What a super great big sister you are!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

    • Before Tallulah arrived, Mommy looked into my big brown eyes and said, “I’m counting on you to train your new little sister.” I’m doing my best . . . I promise. 🙂

  8. Ogee says:

    She is adorable!

  9. raebyday says:

    That cute ball of pure FLUFF! Congratulations! Tallulah is an adorable younger sis! Two beautiful goldens in one post I can’t even handle it. 🙂 I love how you, Miss Harper Lee, sleep right there with her. One day I hope Rae will be as great of a good sis as you! 🙂

  10. Will and Eko says:

    !!!!!! I somehow missed your last post. That little pup is too stinking cute. Can’t wait to see what you two get into.

  11. Watch out for that puddle, it is where my heart melted. LOL! Tallulah is so precious. I’m glad they get along great. I’m also glad that you are back. ♥

  12. OMD! Welcome to Blogville Tallulah!!! We just love your long, official name – how sweet that it includes your older sis in it. We have a sister cat named Talullah…we think you are a lot cuter than her and no doubt a lot friendlier.
    Oh Miss Harper Lee, your sister is just the cutest ball of fluff! We’re so glad you have both settled in together so well.
    BIG licks,
    Wally & Sammy

  13. tylersat99 says:

    She is beautiful Harper Lee and even posed for the picture. I’m Glad you are playing with her and helping her see your world. I’m Sure you will be a great big Sister. Have fun;)

  14. fredrieka says:

    she is pawsome, so very pawty

  15. She is adorable! What a cutie.

  16. Ohhhh I am dyyyyyyyyyying!!! Look at that sweet face!!!! Awwww HUGE congratulations to ALL of you!!!! She is a beauty!! What a great big sister you are Harper Lee!

  17. PigLove says:

    aaww – how adorable and I know you will be the bestest big sister ever beautiful. I know she will bring you so much company and fun and great times. XOXO – Bacon
    P.S. Now I have two of ya’ll to moon over 🙂 ❤

  18. Jan K says:

    Tallulah is so adorable, and you two are adorable together! The best thing we did for our older dogs was to get a puppy….he has really brought out the puppy in them, especially our golden retriever.

  19. Maryanne says:

    Oh my goodness, how cute!

  20. Congrats, you both are beautiful! Louie is now insisting I call him Tahlouie 😉

  21. Congratulations on your little sister! Tallulah is just beautiful, I’m sure you’ll be an amazing big sister!

    I saw your comment on Raebyday’s blog, and came by to say hello! And when I saw Tallulah I just had to subscribe! She is one cute puppy 🙂 I’m looking forward to reading about your future adventures

  22. I think we’re all in love! You and Tallulah are going to be great pals.

    • Sometimes Tallulah and I cuddle up and it melts my humans’ hearts. And then someone (not always Tallulah) decides it’s time to start playing snappy face. And then my humans realize that we have a lot of work ahead of us. 🙂

  23. The Red Man is also in love with Tallulah Bee, but you will always BEE his favorite, Miss Harper Lee. 🙂
    The old woman Slow wanted me to tell you she LOVES your new little Sister Girl…she thinks you two will be the best ever together!!
    OMG – too precious and adorable!!!

  24. cafall says:

    OH MY DOG – SQUEEEEE!

    She is absolutely adorable!

    Monty and Harlow
    How Sam Sees It

  25. OMD!!!!!!!!! PUPPIES!!!!!!!!! OMD, Miss Harper Lee you are just gonna be the bestest big sis evers!!!!! Tallulah is just adorables, and you are gonna be VERY busy teachin’ her all the tricks to being a real Southern Lady! (unlike MOI, who is anythings butt a lady!!! BOL!!!)
    I can’t waits to see all your adventures!!! Nows, if our MOms can keep up our bloggies, that’ll be half the battle! geesh!
    Kisses,
    Ruby ♥

    • She’s a bit of a challenge, Ruby. My mommy and I may be knocking on your door for a margarita . . . or two . . . or three! We love her very, very much, but she has a long way to go before she’s a lady. 😉

  26. Marty the Manx says:

    Oh Miss Harper Lee we are so glad that you are happy to have a little sister! Hope you are all doing well!
    Luvs
    Marty, Mom and the Gang

  27. Hi Y’all!

    Oh what a cutie! No wonder you’re in love!

    Y’all come on back,
    Hawk aka BrownDog


Leave a comment