My Super Sweet Sunday Friends

044

A few weeks ago, I received a Super Sweet Blogging Award nomination from Shaun at Looking for Reasoning to a Complicated World. It was such an honor to be included as one of what he called “the sweetest girls I know on WordPress.” (If you don’t know Shaun, you have probably seen the award he created, the WordPress Family Award.) My human mommy is always telling me and anyone who will listen that I am a very sweet girl, so I was super excited to be recognized as a super sweet blogger.

super-sweet-blogging-awardBB

The rules for the Super Sweet Blogging Award are simple, so here goes:

  • Thank the Super Sweet Blogger who nominated you. Done.
  • Answer five super sweet questions. About to be done, but I’ll have to be a little creative because I don’t think the questions were intended for a dog.

  •  Include the Super Sweet Blogging award image in your blog post. Done.

  • Nominate a baker’s dozen bloggers (that’s 13, for those of you who don’t cook or visit the pastry shop). About to be done.

  • Notify your nominees on their blogs. About to be done.

Super Sweet 1 thek9harperlee

The questions for the Super Sweet Blogging Award:

  • Cookies or cakes?  I’m going to have to go with cookies on this one. Technically, I’ve never had cookies or cakes. Every year for my birthday my mommy tells me that she is going to bake a dog-friendly cake for me, but in four years that has not yet happened. So that rules out cakes. On to cookies: I call my treats “treats,” but I know that a lot of my dog friends call their treats “cookies,” so I guess that makes me a cookies fan.
  • Chocolate or vanilla?  Chocolate is a bit of a no-no for dogs, so I’ll choose vanilla for this one. I have in fact tasted vanilla yogurt, and think it is divine.

  • Favorite sweet treat? Here again, I am afraid that my exposure to sweet things is limited–although I have had significant exposure to treats–so I’m going to change this one to favorite special treat: Frosty Paws. I have written before about my love for Frosty Paws. If you’re not familiar with this super special treat, you can click here to read all about it.

  • When do you crave sweet things most? Since my “sweet things” are treats, I will think about when I most crave treats . . . easy . . . it’s when I am at obedience school. I don’t crave my treats, though; I crave all of my training friends’ treats. I am just certain that their humans give them better treats than I get.

  • Sweet nickname? I have lots and lots of nicknames, but my sweetest is one that only my mommy calls me: Precious Puppy.

Mommy Love thek9harperlee

My nominees for the Super Sweet Blogging Award:

These are all bloggers that I have met through the Black and White Sunday blog hop, which explains why all of my photos for this post are black and white. My mommy is a big fan of black-and-white photography, and she loves seeing all of the beautiful photos on the Black and White Sunday blog hop. She also loves seeing me in black and white!

And now for the 13th nominee in my baker’s dozen, I am going to break with my Black and White Sunday selections and go for a “bacon” dozen:

  • Pig Love–You simply must get to know Bacon, the sweetest pig in the blog world!

 


48 Comments on “My Super Sweet Sunday Friends”

  1. Congratulations to the beautiful Miss Harper Lee!! Looking forward to checking out some of the blogs on that list, love Roxy too xx

  2. finnhoward says:

    Congratulations!!!

  3. Awwww. Congratulations, Miss HL! You definitely deserve the Super Sweet Bloggers Award. You are super sweet in all of your pictures. xoxo

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  4. Maryanne says:

    I always love when you win awards and list the other doggie blogs. The last time you did this I checked some out and saw some adorable, precious little puppies! So thanks 🙂

    Congratulations on your award — you sure are the sweetest, Miss Harper Lee! xo

  5. OMG, Miss Harper Lee – you go to Obedience School?? Well, that explains why you get to go to all those fabulous places with your mommy and daddy!! The Red Man flunked out of O.S. many years ago. They begged the old woman Slow to not ever sign up for another class – ever again. Did you already graduate??

    • I love school! I have been through beginner, intermediate, and advanced and for the last year or so I have been pursuing “post graduate” studies: A few of the humans decided that they wanted to keep up the work, and we pups were happy to oblige. They think it’s because we like being obedient, but actually it’s because we like socializing and getting extra treats. 😉

  6. dogdaz says:

    Well deserved for you, and oh so sweet to pass along. Thank you.

  7. Thanks so much!! I think you’re Super sweet too!!

  8. Dogs N Pawz says:

    Thank you so much for passing the award along to us! It makes us feel really good when someone notices us and gives us an award; and we think you are really sweet yourself! Thank you, thank you, thank you! We will post about the award real soon!

  9. PigLove says:

    aaww – thanks so very, very much. I simply LOVE awards. I’m a little miniature pot bellied pig. My mommy adopted me at a mere 3 weeks old – I was the runt of the litter. She has been raising me like a child every since. Thank you so much for the award. Congrats on yours and I look forward to becoming great friends!! XOXO – Bacon

  10. Congratulations! Another great award and I love your answers. 🙂

  11. Woooohoooooowooooooo for Super Sweet Miss Harper Lee! So deserving! Wuv, Ku

  12. p.s. you look lovely in pearls. 😉

  13. Ruby says:

    Congratulations Sugar! You definitely deserve the super sweet award!

  14. Bethany says:

    Oh, Miss Harper Lee, you truly are the sweetest! Congratulations and thank you! I am very surprised because Black & White Sunday is so out of my comfort zone and I am never sure about those posts. I feel so overwhelmed with gratitude, excitement to write our post about this award and the adventure of checking out your other nominees who I have never met. I once seriously considered adopting a pot bellied pig…

    • I love your Black and White Sunday photos and I always look forward to seeing them! I know you’ll enjoy meeting new blog friends from my nominees, especially Bacon, my favorite blogging pig. Bacon would still be my favorite even there were others out there. 🙂

  15. Awe, thanks so much Harper Lee for giving us this great reward!!!!!

  16. Champ's mom says:

    Thank you for your nomination! I can totally see why you won this award. Just look at that face! You’re such a beautiful girl! I’m definitely going to have to add you to our “follow” list!

  17. robynwp says:

    Congratulations Miss Harper Lee…you are really racking in the awards!!

    Mom says she just loves your pearls in that first photo – she says every girl should have a string of pearls to call her own. Tre chic!

    Wally & Sammy

  18. Congratulations on your award. So very well deserved. Loved all your pictures. You truly are a beauty.

  19. Congratulations, Harper Lee! It couldn’t have happened to a sweeter dog!
    And thank you so much for thinking us us! 🙂

  20. […] Miss Harper Lee and Badger Boo awarded us with the Super Sweet Blogger Award!  Thank you so much Miss Harper Lee and Badger Boo.  If you haven’t visited these blogs you have to check them out!   […]

  21. I don’t think anyone is more deserving of such an award… you are the super sweetest!! And I’m honored to be amongst those that you passed it along to. Thank you so much for thinking of me!! You can see my post about it here: http://wordswithwieners.com/super-sweet-award/ (My site used to be Chewzy Charlie, but my heart wasn’t in that, so we had a little changeup)

  22. […] week I was honored by Miss Harper Lee of thek9harperlee, with a wonderful Super Sweet Blogging Award.  That was, should I say… super sweet of you […]


Leave a comment