52 Snapshots of Life: Week 6–Create

52 Snapshots Create thek9harperlee

My human mommy and I like to create together. We’ve created a whole lot of dog treats, a few fancy collars, and even a canine candy striper outfit.

For this week’s photo challenge, we decided to create something new. Mommy turned to the Internet and searched “Dog Crafts.” There were lots of fun projects: toys made from sweaters, poo-poo bag pouches that attach to collars, collapsible bowls.

But we settled on creating dog tags using Shrinky Dinks, shrinkable plastic sheets that you run through the inkjet printer. A number of sites offered templates and directions, and the project was fairly simple . . . although we did have a few rejects.

Mommy says this tag is perfect for me. I have no idea what she means. We decided to create a few extras for my friends. Apparently I’m not the only spoiled pup around.

52 Snapshots of Life-sidebar

Today I’m linking up with The Lazy Pitbull for the 52 Snapshots of Life photo challenge. Click the link below to join the fun and visit the other participants!

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…


39 Comments on “52 Snapshots of Life: Week 6–Create”

  1. Emmadog says:

    Very cool and creative idea!

  2. Kuruk says:

    You deserve to be spoiled Miss Lee! ❤ ❤ ❤

  3. Genevieve says:

    I don’t even know what that word means? Does it mean cute? Pretty? Well-behaved? Smart? It must be one of those….

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  4. oh it IS the perfect tag for you! You look gorgeous!

  5. That is awesome – I think spoiled is just code for “much loved” though… ❤

  6. fozziemum says:

    Oh I think that tag is perfect Miss Lee 🙂 and yes I know what mum means hahaha 🙂 loves Fozziemum xxx

  7. puppywee says:

    Great use of “Create”!

  8. Rebecca says:

    Very creative idea!!! And it looks good on you as well.

  9. Misaki says:

    Love your new tag:-)

  10. Love the new tag and I loved shrinky dinks as a kid.

  11. Jan K says:

    You and your Mom do such fun things together, Miss Lee! We love the tag, it is perfect for you. 🙂

  12. Louie gave a very enthusiastic “Woof” at the mention of the canine candy striper outfit. I”m sorry I think my dog has a bit of a pervy streak, what with his fascination of MHL’s wardrobe.

  13. Kathy says:

    Spoiled LOL!!!

  14. dogdaz says:

    Super creative.

  15. How cute! You are not spoiled. 🙂

  16. Cascadian Nomads says:

    I don’t know any spoiled dogs at all, Miss Harper Lee, but I do think your new tag is divine. The totally not spoiled dogs I know are going to be jealous that I never create any cool stuff for them… except adventures!

  17. Leah Erb says:

    It’s fun to do projects together! And, great picture, too. But I bet you don’t take a bad one, being so pretty.

  18. tylersat99 says:

    Perfect tag Miss Harper Lee, Mom feels that tag would be just right for Aspen and I 🙂
    Mica


Leave a comment